Nearby
Living Room
Living Room
Family Room
Family Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Stairs
Stairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Office
Office
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Fourth Bedroom
Fourth Bedroom
Lower Bathroom
Lower Bathroom
Powder Room
Powder Room
Overview
Overview
Yard
Yard
Nearby
Nearby
Living Room
Living Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View at Pacific Grove
View at Pacific Grove
$250-$499/night (+tax & fees)

2 night min stay

Includes tax & fees

Sunset Drive - Pacific Grove

 5 Bedroom Ocean View House

Dramatic ocean views await in the skylit family room—where you'll be spending most of your time when you're not exploring the beauty of Asilomar Beach and Spanish Bay. Bathed in natural light, this spacious room has golden oak floors, two sofas, a TV, bistro table, and a game table that seats four. Two bedrooms and a cozy office adjoin the upstairs family room.The first has a Queen bed and a powder room with a vanity sink set in a seagreen glass mosaic countertop. Then there's the Master suite: arched windows facing the sea span the length of the room, which features a fireplace, King bed, wicker furniture, and a bath with toilet and bidet, walk-in shower, and two separate vanity areas. Downstairs, there are two gathering places: the living room, with a sectional facing the fireplace, and a cozy sitting room with a large flat screen TV. The kitchen has granite countertops, knotty pine cabinetry, and stainless appliances; the dining area seats twelve at two separate tables. Two first floor bedrooms (one Queen, and another with a Queen and a trundle bed) share a bath with granite countertops, a scalloped sink, and a tub/shower. The third downstairs bedroom features a King bed, double closets, and a private bath with a tub/shower. This five bedroom, 3.5 bath home is just two blocks from the beach and is gated from the street. There's a play area in the backyard under the large, mature oaks. NOTE: A guest cottage in the rear of the property may be occupied on rare occasions. It is not part of the house rental, and is not available to rent. Pacific Grove Transient Use License #0176 less ↑

  4,500 sf

  Sleeps 12

  5 bedroom

  3.5 baths

Owner/Manager

Michelle

831-658-4001

Ask a Question

Amenities

Kitchen - Full
Laundry - In Unit
Linens Provided
Laundry Detergent
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Gas Fireplace (2)
Parking - Off Street
Garage (2)
Great Value

View/Location

Partial Ocean View

Beds

King Bed (2)
Queen Bed (3)
Trundle Bed

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]
Desk

Activities

Beach - 5 Min Walk
Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby

Outdoor

BBQ Grill [Charcoal] - Private

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker

Entertainment

TV - Standard Cable/Satellite (7)
DVD

Suitability

Bedroom on Ground Floor
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

25 Guest Reviews

1012 Sunset dr

Nice place. Sunset drive is a pretty busy street with quite a bit of vehicle traffic noise and across the street is a maintainence yard with trucks that start up pretty early. Also the upper bedroom has no window coverings and early morning light will bother late sleepers. Lots of room and very clean. Some of the bedroom carpets could be cleaned less

— billy, Stayed 09/19/2019

Owner/Manager Response

We're so sorry we did not have time to get those two carpets cleaned before you arrived (they are clean now). Most guests aren't bothered by the traffic on Sunset Drive and are willing to accept the trade off - because one of California's most beautiful beaches is practically across the street. We have struggled with providing coverings for the upper windows but the configuration is not conducive to operable blinds (we recommend that the early risers sleep in the upstairs bedroom).

Fabulous Beach House for a Family Vacation

We had a great time in Pacific Grove at the Sunset Drive home. First let me say that I had a great experience working with Monterey Rentals. The folks at Monterey rentals were very responsive to any questions I had and were just really helpful in every way. I would definitely rent from them again and recommend them to others. This home is in a great central location. The layout was perfect for a large group, there were 11 of us, of all ages from 6 to 68. The house has multiple common areas which were great as we had kids from 6 - 15 so some could be playing a game in one area while another could find a quiet space away from the game to read and plenty of room for the grownups to hang out and chat as well. The kitchen was well appointed and had every implement we could possibly need. The large octagon tables off the kitchen each sat 8 so plenty of seating for all to eat at the same time. We spent a lot of time in this area chatting and all hanging out and playing some family games. Really a wonderful layout ! My only suggestion would be regarding the back yard. There is a table with 4 chair (no cushions) and that is it. This house definitely needs an updated seating area in the back yard that would seat more people. All of us would have liked to be able to sit out in the back yard at the same time. The house accommodates so many people it would be nice if the backyard was more inviting to sit in for all. When we left we all agreed we want to come back again soon!! Thanks again to Monterey Rentals and Michelle for making it so easy for us! less

— Debra, Stayed 08/17/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you for the lovely review - sounds like you had a great family vacation! The owner was appreciative of your suggestion and is currently shopping for additional chairs to supplement the existing outdoor furniture.

Excellent rental home

Our party of 8 adults, 1 child, and two infants LOVED this house. It accommodated us comfortably, and we enjoyed sitting around the large round table during and long after dinner.

— David, Stayed 08/02/2019

our stay at 1012 Sunset Drive

We stayed here for four nights with our party of and really loved it. The home was very spacious and clean and is in a nice location. A short walk from the beach! This home is across from a wooded area so we had deer in yard almost every day. The kids really liked that. We liked that we could park behind the house and not on the road as it gave us a little more privacy. There is some industry close by and the road is busy but once inside the house, you could not hear it at all. The size of the home and the privacy it afforded meant that we got some excellent R&R. We really enjoyed using the well appointed kitchen and making our breakfast and dinners. There is enough space to seat everyone in the kitchen which was great. less

— Karla, Stayed 07/24/2019

Wonderful Large Home

This house was exactly what I was looking for - large - spacious - and perfect for chilling for our group of 12 going in between various events relating to my Son's wedding. I appreciated that as long as we were not having parties, we were allowed to have others gather at our place. We were respectful of the neighborhood and enjoyed daily walks to the beach to see the sun set as well as the easy proximity to the grocery stores, Big Sur and the Memory Garden in Monterey. Everything was in working order - dishwasher, washer and dryer, bathrooms and bedrooms were well appointed with plenty of towels, blow dryer, soap, shampoo (if you don't bring your own), toilet paper. Loved the large griddle for making eggs and pancakes. We even used the lawn chairs to take to the beach and 1 day we used the charcoal grill to make burgers. This place had everything we needed. One point - not necessarily negative. There is a lot of glass in this house (kitchen tables, end tables, decorations, both kitchen tables set with glass napkin holders, plates and wine glasses). There were only cloth napkins. We immediately put away all of the wine glasses and napkin rings so nothing would get broken. Overall I get that they are going for the first WOW impression, but I just wanted it all put away. less

— Cynthia, Stayed 07/20/2019

Family gathering

The lovely on Sunset was the perfect setting for our family gathering. The home was spacious, immaculate, comfortable beds and delightful linens and a very well stocked kitchen. The beach was a short walk a wonderful spot for a swim, walk or just exploring the tide pools. We look forward to our next visit! less

— Patridia, Stayed 07/08/2019

Sunset

We had a perfect time staying in this wonderful house.

— Anna, Stayed 06/05/2019

Beautiful, spacious home in Pacific Grove

The house was beautiful!! Very spacious and well equipped. I stay here with my Husband, Mother, a friend, and my Son and his family. The upstairs is very light and bright and a nice view of the ocean. The kitchen was well equipped. The location is amazing since my favorite beach is Asilomar State beach. A couple of suggestions. The furniture in the TV room downstairs is not real comfortable. Recliners would be my suggestion, especially for the mature guest. Also shades or blinds are needed because of the glare on the TV during the daylight hours. I spend my time walking during the day, but my husband did not so the glare was an issue with him. The refrigerator filter needed changing. But so does mine at home...... The deer in the backyard of the morning was an absolute bonus. Our stay was very enjoyable. Id definitely rent this home again. The process to book is extremely easy. I sure appreciated that! less

— janet, Stayed 05/03/2019

Sunset Drive

Our family of 7 adults, 3 children and one baby had a great stay at the house. There was plenty of room and plenty of space to get away if you wanted. The house has been updated on the inside and everything was clean and comfortable. A beautiful beach is within easy walking distance. You should be aware that Sunset Drive is a busy main street, but that only means that the kids need to be kept in the back yard as opposed to the front. There was no noticeable noise from the street. Overall, a great family home! We'd rent it again in a minute! less

— James , Stayed 04/03/2019

Excellent property

We've rented many homes the past few years. This property is the best. It was fully supplied with everything we needed for our stay and more. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare meals on-site, multiple sets of dinnerware to serve 12 or more people, ample towels and linens, and a central location near the beach, the Cannery, the aquarium, etc. We would rent there again! less

— Curtis, Stayed 03/09/2019

Better than we expected!!

This place worked perfect for our family of 12: 4 adult couples, 4 kids. Bonus: we were greeting by a young family of deer that walked through the yard shortly after we arrived. The place had lots of favorite places to gather in the home: around the large dining table that fit all 12 of us, we didn’t even need to use the second table next to it, then upstairs, and down in the living areas, plus a sunny sitting room. The home had lots of natural light throughout. Beautiful, clean hardwood floors throughout, updated comfortable furniture, cozy afghans in each area, just a comfy place overall. Well stocked kitchen, we used the Weber barbecue one night without a hitch. If I could complain about anything, it was that we couldn’t figure out how to use the cable TV, but who wants to spend time in Monterrey in front of a TV? The kids did manage to run some DVD’s in the downstairs living room. I have to mention that it says the place is “a block from the beach” – not true, more like over ¾ of a mile, not walk-able with little ones. There was lots of room to park for our 5 cars behind the house, and nice that we could close the gate at night. We wish we could transport this home wherever we gather each year!! less

— ROSEMARY, Stayed 01/28/2019

Perfect for us

A Four family reunion of 10 of us found this lovely home and yard perfect. Well appointed with a wonderful large kitchen ad magnificent master suite, this home served us well. Beautiful and immaculate as the house was its location trumped everything. Steps from the PG entrance to 17 mile drive, I rode my bike each morning along some of the most beautiful coast in the world. Great folks at Monterey Rentals responded quickly to our one minor concern. I don’t know when we’ll need a big home again but I certainly wouldn’t hesitate to use Monterey Rentals for any future trips to Monterey. less

— Rich, Stayed 07/06/2018

1012 Sunset Dr

Fabulous rental. Actually looks like the pictures! Great condition, very spacious with lots of parking. Short walk to the beach and if you drive the coast road by taking a right out of the driveway you find is quick and easy to get to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. House can get a little hot in the summer, so yo will want to open some windows in the afternoon and it will cool down quickly. less

— George, Stayed 08/03/2017

Great experience

The perfect place to spend with the family. Great location, quite neighborhood. Great service. Really clean. I would highly recommend this house and definitely would stay any other vacation.

— Ernesto , Stayed 07/20/2017

Good Location

This is a nice beautiful house and located within a short walking distance from the beach. My only complain is spotty WiFi. But who needs speedy internet connection while on vacation?

— Yee, Stayed 07/08/2017

Owner/Manager Response

We've upgraded to the latest and fastest WiFi service available (because everyone needs a speedy internet connection - vacation or not!)

outstanding!

Magnificent house- clean and comfortable. Great location. Plenty of room for sleeping and relaxing as a group. Kitchen well appointed. Short walk to outstanding beach. Highly recommended. Michelle from the Monterey office is incredibly helpful.

— Laura, Stayed 05/07/2017

Ideal Vacation Home for large family

We had 11 family members travel to Monterey for Thanksgiving. The house was everything we could have wanted, plenty of room, everyone had their own space. Thanksgiving dinner was for 17 people with no problem. The house was clean and comfortable and Monterey is a fabulous area. I highly recommend this house and agency. Ron Lindholm less

— Ronald Lindholm, Stayed 12/01/2016

Fun, Easy Family Get-Away

Three generations of our family stayed here for a long day weekend. The house absorbed our noisy activity very well, allowing small children to nap while older ones played happily in other areas of the rambling house. A well-stocked kitchen made meal preparations easy. The location is wonderful - walk to the beach. The folks at Monterey Bay Property Management were friendly and responsive. We'll want to come back! Two suggestion for other families with small children. First, bring your own unbreakable plates; you won't find them here. Second, bring something to cover the dining chairs for the youngest kids; all dining chairs are upholstered. Meals will be more relaxed with these two minor additions. All in all, a wonderful family vacation. less

— Grandma, Stayed 10/23/2016

Perfect Location + Perfect Size

We stayed at this house for three nights for a friend's at big sur. The upstairs is excellent for bigger groups to relax at the end of the night and the house is a quick walk to the beach. Would book again.

— Steve , Stayed 10/22/2016

A pleasant stay during Monterey Area Trip

It was a very nice and perfect opportunity to stay at this place for 4 days vacation. The right place to stay as a base camp during Monterey area trip. This 5 bedroom house is roomy and spacious for 10 of us,The master bedroom upstair is huge but don't have a shower curtain (?). The living rooms are cozy, a lots of games, book, musics etc.available but did not have a chance to enjoy them. Kitchen and dining area are awesome, perfect for home made meals and family gathering during travelling. The location is perfect in a quiet neighborhood. The facilities just need a touch up on the out door landscaping and cleaning. Overall it's perfect!. Thank you for let us staying and enjoy the beautiful Monterey. less

— SINTA, Stayed 07/04/2016

We had an AWESOME time!! GREAT place to Stay!!

We stayed for three nights and had a FABULOUS time!! There were 4 parties and each family had their own bedroom and bathroom. The VIEWS of the ocean from upstairs were gorgeous!! We watched the sunsets and enjoyed every aspect of the home! The kitchen was unique in that it had all the necessary items for every meal!! Our grandchildren played games and enjoyed their visits to the beach only a few blocks away! The home was clean and it was a GREAT place to relax, refresh and enjoy the family!!! Upon our departure, we ALL AGREED it worked beautifully for us with our children and grandchildren! I would love to come back again and make MORE MEMORIES!!! less

— Bonnie, Stayed 06/28/2016

Ideal for a Family Reunion

We were in California to attend our daughter's Phd defense and then our family came out to Pacific Grove to celebrate. This house is great for families - five bedrooms and several separate areas for gatherings. The house is about two blocks from the beach, with ocean views from the second floor. It is also close to several excellent restaurants. less

— Robert, Stayed 05/28/2016

Large but so disappointing!!

This house was in a nice location & was very spacious. We had a large group of 10 so the size and bedroom situation worked out well. The house is extremely dated & not child friendly in any sense. The furniture was mostly ok but lacks serious style & attractiveness. The whole house needs a major overhaul. There is an over abundance of glass bric-a-brac & truly odd decor items everywhere in the home. Both dining tables were glass topped as were most of the coffee & side tables. Very unappealing! The towels smelled like mildew & there definitely was not enough of them. Using white towels you can bleach would be much better or just some good fabric softener. The large appliances were fine. The small ones such as toaster looked like they were out of the Stone Age. Dishes are adequate although extremely dated as well. The master bedroom was large however there is a wall of west facing Windows with not a single blind or curtain. I did not appreciate having glaring daylight wake us every morning of our vacation - complete lack of consideration for your vacation renters. All beds were mostly comfortable but the sheets were definitely cheap & flimsy. Blankets were comfortable and ample. Lightbulbs out in several locations, had to call for a broom, no shades on windows in street side living areas. The driveway was extremely difficult to maneuver for more than one care - beware!! All in all I/we were happy with location & size of home. Everything else needs serious review as it made the home very uncomfortable. I have stayed in numerous vacation homes - this would be on the bottom of my list. less

— Kimberly , Stayed 03/30/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We value the opinion of all of our guests and apologize that the Sunset Drive home did not meet your expectations.  We attempt to offer the most house for the most reasonable price possible. This is a 4,500 square foot home (5 bdrm./3.5 baths) that sleeps 12, located a block from the beach. Rates start at $499/night. This is the best vacation rental value in our inventory. We’ve alerted the housekeepers about the issue with the towels and linens, and passed the review on to the owner, who is taking your complaints very seriously and will make every effort to rectify the issues you raised. While the driveway will only accommodate one car at a time, there is garage parking for two cars and paved parking for two additional cars behind the house at the end of the driveway. It is possible to back out of the garage and turn around in order to drive headfirst out of the driveway. The windows on the ocean side of the property are uncovered to enhance the view from the second story. Early risers will enjoy the morning sun streaming in the windows of the master bedroom.  Late sleepers will want one of the other bedrooms, all of which have window coverings. The owners of the properties we represent put glass tops on their tables and wood surfaces to protect them. This makes clean up easy, and prevents accidents from wet glasses or hot pans on wood surfaces. We make every effort to make sure that the photos of the properties we advertise accurately represent what exists at the property. Please look carefully at the photos, and call our office with any questions you may have about the accommodation.

Wedding stay.

Excellent house. Very clean. Everything we needed was there. Easy walk to beautiful beaches and parks. Everything was updated and new. I would recommend this house and rental company to everyone. Well worth it!

— Shepherd, Stayed 10/10/2015

Plenty of Space

10 of us long time friends gathered in the downstairs living room around the fireplace. Sometimes it was only 4 of us in the small den and sometimes upstairs in the great / sunroom, well furnished with three couches, a bistro table with a view of the ocean and even more often around the large glass tables watching our cooks prepare meals in the well equipped kitchen. Walks to the beach, a visit to Carmel and the longer drive to Big Sur were enjoyed by all. And did I mention the Fishwife restaurant a 4 minute walk? Asilomar a 10 minute walk. less

— Linda, Stayed 10/03/2015

You're Inquiring About

Asilomar sunset-drive

02/24/2020 → 02/24/2020
12 guests

You're Contacting

Michelle

Call: 831-658-4001

*Required

Clear Dates