3 Bedroom Fairway View House

Clubhouse — Pacific Grove

21 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$299 - $899
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
3 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Local Contact: Michelle

Phone: 831-658-4001

Email: Click here to send email

2018 Readers' Choice Award for Monterey Bay Property Management

MontereyRentals.com Policies - by checking “I have read and agree to these policies,” or by completing this reservation, accepting keys or taking occupancy to the Premises, I signify my acceptance of and agreement with the policies herein.  

Check in time is 3 pm.  Check out time is 11 a.m.


This Agreement may be cancelled up to 60 days prior to arrival. The full amount of the rental is due within 60 days of arrival and is non-refundable after that date. The down payment, made at the time of the reservation, is completely non-refundable.

A $35 change fee will be charged to the credit card used to make the original reservation for any change to an existing reservation.


The Premises are located in a residential neighborhood that includes both short-term guests and year-round residents who enjoy living in a tranquil environment. Maximum occupancy rates are strictly enforced.

Special events and/or large parties, such as weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, birthday/anniversary celebrations, are strictly prohibited, and are a violation of the rental property owner's rental permit. A small dinner party or gathering for no more than one and one half times the number of guests who are accommodated at the Premises is permitted.

Note: If you are planning an event during your stay, please be sure you have arranged for a venue other than the Premises (contact us for suggestions of alternate venues). If you did not understand these policies when you booked your reservation and wish to cancel your stay, please contact us within 24 hours of making your reservation, and we will fully refund any payment made and cancel any future obligation.

Security Deposits and Accidental Damage Safeguard

Security deposits (if any) are charged to the credit card used to secure the reservation seven days prior to arrival and returned seven days after departure, or an itemized statement indicating the basis for and the disposition of the deposit or any part of it will be provided.

Security deposits, if any, will be held in the trust account of Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals. All or any portion of the security deposit, upon termination of occupancy, may be used as reasonably necessary, to (i) pay any sums still due; (ii) repair damage, excluding ordinary wear and tear, caused by the occupants, by any guests, or by any licensees of the occupants; (iii) clean the Premises; (iv) replace or return personal property or appurtenances.

Accidental Damage Safeguard (“ADS”) is a non-refundable fee for which Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals assumes the liability associated with minor accidental damages to the rented premises or its contents during occupancy relative to this reservation. ADS is not insurance, nor should it be interpreted as such. ADS allows Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals to waive occupants’ responsibility for reported accidental damage up to a maximum aggregate amount of $1,500.00.

ADS becomes effective upon check-in (and may not be purchased after check-in) and terminates upon departure of the occupants or at 11 am on the last day of the rental term (“check-out time”), whichever occurs first. Unreported damages, non-accidental damages, excluded damages, or damages exceeding $1,500.00 dollars are the sole responsibility of the occupants. The purchase of ADS does not in any way negate occupants’ responsibility to care for the Premises as if it were occupants’ own home. The cost to repair damage attributable to occupants or occupants’ invitees due to intentional acts, willful misconduct, gross negligence, abuse of the Premises, violation of these rental policies, or animals will not be paid under the ADS, and remain the responsibility of the occupants.

Damage must be reported to Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals prior to “check-out time.” The ADS applies only to loss or damage to the rented premises or its contents. The applicability of ADS to damaged property (and any determination of the extent of damage and/or the cost of repairs thereof) shall be in the sole and absolute discretion of Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals.

Note:  We understand that accidents happen. You obviously do, too, since you have made this purchase—so please do not hesitate to contact us if accidental damage occurs during your stay. We want to know about it, so that 1) your ADS is applicable, and 2) we can make repairs for both you and future guests.

Cleaning and cleaning fees

-Potential extra fee: there is a $25/hour charge for excessive cleaning beyond the standard checkout cleaning.

Departure housekeeping service includes: Replenishing soap and paper products, vacuuming carpets and rugs, cleaning bathrooms, cleaning crumbs and minor food splatters, unloading dishwasher, dusting furniture and other surfaces, laundering one set of sheets per bed and bath linens that are hung in bathrooms upon arrival, cleaning out wood-burning fireplace, and regular chemical servicing of hot tub (where applicable).

Departure housekeeping service does NOT include: Removing spots (such as coffee, wine, and food) from carpets, rugs, and upholstery; unclogging sewer lines due to paper overload (or items other than tissue put into toilets); cleaning major food spills or baked-on food from appliances; cleaning BBQ; washing/loading dirty dishes; moving furniture back to its original place; window washing to remove fingerprints; laundering multiple sets of sheets and bath linens; removal of paper, food, or foreign items from gas fireplace; removal of sand and pine needles from hot tub (where applicable). If your rental has a hot tub, please wash sandy feet before using, and keep it covered when not in use.

All landscaping, furnishings, appliances, and all mechanical, electrical, gas and plumbing fixtures will be properly used by all occupants, and Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals will be immediately notified of any problem or malfunction.  All repairs or replacements caused by the occupant(s) and/or their guests, excluding ordinary wear and tear, and including repair of drain blockages or stoppages unless caused by defective plumbing parts or tree roots invading sewer lines, will be charged to the credit card provided to secure this reservation. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies" and/or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises, shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly.

Check in: 3 pm or later

Keys and/or entry codes to the Premises will be available at 3 pm on the arrival date listed in the reservation.

Note:  As we often have guests departing the day you arrive, early check-in or storage of luggage in the room before 3 pm on the day of arrival is permitted only by prior arrangement, for which there may be an additional fee.

Check out: 11 am or earlier

As we often have guests arriving the day you check out, late checkout is permitted only by prior arrangement, for which there may be an additional fee. You will be charged a late checkout fee for any time past check out that the Premises is still occupied without prior arrangement. Contact your local representative immediately if your departure may be delayed.

Unauthorized holding over is subject to a minimum charge of 1.5 times the prorated daily rate. Charges for holding over may also include the cost of alternative housing for any guests who may be displaced, as well as any additional housekeeping fees that may be incurred as a result. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies,” or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly.

General Policies

Those contracting for this rental must be eighteen or older. Occupants will receive notice of occupancy, parking and other terms and conditions that apply to the use of the Premises, and are responsible to ensure that impermissible or inappropriate behavior does not occur at the Premises and that all terms and conditions described herein are met.

Occupants are renting the Premises as transient lodgers from the property owner, who retains full legal, possessory and access rights.

Occupancy is limited to the number of persons for which this reservation was originally made. Visitors are permitted to the extent that the total number of visitors does not exceed twice the number of persons for which this reservation was originally made. Overnight guests are permitted to the extent that the total number of persons sleeping at the Premises does not exceed the total number of persons who may be accommodated in the sleeping accommodations provided in the home. If the Premises are used, in any way, by more or different persons than those scheduled with Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals, (i) Occupants, Authorized Guests and all others may be required to immediately leave the Premises or be removed from the Premises; (ii) Occupants are in breach of this Agreement; and (iii) Occupants/Guests forfeit right to return of any security deposit and are responsible for any expenses relative to the occupancy. Checking "I have read and agree to these poli cies," or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly.

Condition of Premises: Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals and the property owner make every effort to keep properties in good working order; however, reporting or requesting repairs is not a reason to cancel this Agreement or to receive a refund of any payments made due to the mechanical failure of appliances, video/audio equipment, or any household systems. Occupants will notify Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals upon arrival if anything in or about the premises is found to be damaged or not satisfactorily cleaned.

Access to the Premises by Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals is permitted at any time to make repairs, decorations, alterations, maintenance, or improvements, or to supply necessary or agreed services, to verify compliance with the terms of this Agreement, or in case of emergency. If Premises is offered for sale, occupants will permit it to be shown to prospective buyers, lenders, inspectors or appraisers with reasonable notice.

Should this unit become unavailable for reasons beyond Monterey Bay Vacation Rental’s control, an alternate accommodation may be selected from available properties or the cardholder contracting for this reservation may receive a full refund for any time left unused under this Agreement.

No personal property of the occupants or their guests is insured by Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals or the property owner against loss or damage. Owner does not insure against personal injury to occupants or their guests for any reason other than the condition of the Premises. Occupants agree to carry insurance to protect themselves, their guests, and their personal property from any loss, damage, or injury. Occupants and their guests agree to use Premises at their own risk and indemnify and hold harmless Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals and/or the property owner from any and all liability in regard to their use of Premises. 

In the event of any dispute, the venue is Monterey County, and the laws of the state of California will govern. All parties will mediate any dispute or claim arising from this transaction in Monterey County. In any mediation or court action arising out of this agreement, each party shall be responsible for his own attorney’s fees and costs.

Megan’s Law Database Disclosure: Notice: Pursuant to Section 290.4 of the Penal Code, information about specified registered sex offenders is made available to the public via an Internet Web site maintained by the Department of Justice at http://www.meganslaw.ca.gov. Depending on an offender’s criminal history, this information will include either the address at which the offender resides or the community of residence and ZIP Code in which he or she resides. Neither Landlord nor Owner’s Representative are required to check this website. If further information is desired, please obtain information directly from this website.

The Authorized Occupants are individually and completely responsible for the performance of all obligations under this Agreement, jointly and individually with every other Occupant. 

Occupants will not disturb neighbors, will not use the Premises for unlawful purposes, nor violate any law nor commit waste or nuisance upon or about the Premises.

No property will be removed from the site. The Premises will be returned in the same condition as found upon arrival (excluding routine housekeeping, as described above).

This is a non-smoking property. If evidence of smoking is found, damage and/or cleanup costs, including, but not limited to stains, burns, odors, and removal of debris, will be charged to the credit card provided to secure this reservation. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies," or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly. All occupants will leave the Premises immediately and forfeit any security deposit. 

Policies Specific to this Property

Animals are not allowed on the Premises. If an animal or evidence of an animal is found on the Premises, damage or cleanup costs will be charged to the credit card provided to secure this reservation. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies," or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly. All occupants will leave the Premises immediately and forfeit any security deposit.

Loved the house - compact, yet plenty of space for everyone to have their own space. Great for all - including an 81 year old grandma of the bride. Enjoyed walking down to the beach & watching the deer across the street!

AdelinaA415 from San Francisco, California

1300 sq. ft. | 3 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 8 (1K, 3Q) Max. Occupancy 8

  • Share this Rental

If you're a golfer, it doesn't get any better than this: this single-story California ranch is located right across the street from the Pacific Grove Municipal Golf Course! The ocean is only three blocks away, and downtown shops and restaurants are less than a five minute drive. In the open and airy living room (with area rugs and hardwood floors), you'll find a gorgeous granite fireplace and large windows that allow lots of natural sunlight. The kitchen has new cabinetry, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and a breakfast bar (or work area) that overlooks the backyard.

The master bedroom has a king bed, one guest bedroom has two queen beds, and the third has a queen. One of the two remodeled bathrooms has a jetted tub and a shower; the hall bath has a stall shower.

The property is equipped for your entertainment with cable TV, DVD and stereo in the living room and master bedroom. You will enjoy the outdoor spaces at this property as well as the indoor ones. There is a barbecue and an outdoor patio set on the backyard deck.

Please note this property has a 3-night minimum.  

Pacific Grove Transient Use License #0073

Features & Amenities


  • Golf Course View
  • Near the water


  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Jetted Tub in Bath
  • Parking - Off Street


  • King Bed — King bed in the master
  • Queen Bed (3) — Guestroom two (2 Queen); Guestroom three (1 Queen)


  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Telephone
  • Free Local Calls


  • Beach - 5 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Day Spa - Nearby


  • Deck/Patio
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Private


  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - Standard Cable/Satellite
  • DVD
  • CD Player


  • Bedroom on Ground Floor
  • Entry Level - No Stairs
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Room Descriptions


Great beaches are just minutes away.


Gourmet kitchen: granite and stainless appliances

Living Room

Living room has wood floors and a fireplace

Dining Area

Dine in or at one of Pacific Grove's great restaurants


Patio in front, large deck in back


Pacific Grove Municipal Links (and the Point Pinos Grill) are right across the street.


Ocean peek from back deck

Master Bedroom

Master bedroom has a King bed and a flat screen TV

Master Bathroom

Master bath has a jetted tub and a separate shower.

Second Bedroom

Two Queens in the second bedroom

Second Bathroom

Hall bath has a shower

Third Bedroom

Cozy third bedroom


Deer on the Fairway across the street


Big backyard



The Clubhouse Pacific Grove, Monterey

Reviewed by Andy

Date 09/17/2019

Stayed at the Clubhouse in Pacific Grove, Monterey in September. Was perfect, house was lovely and well presented. Was an excellent base to explore the surrounding area as close to everything you would want to see. Michele and Monterey Bay Property Management very helpful in making the booking and collection of keys easy, and also helped promptly when we manged to lock ourselves out of the property!!

Was a fantastic place to stay and made our holiday perfect.

Wonderful House in Pacific Grove

Reviewed by Steve & Ginger Gaubert

Date 06/20/2019

We stayed at the Clubhouse from June 8-15. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and is immaculate and nicely furnished. The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, glassware, pots, cookware, bake ware, utensils, spices, etc--we did not need to buy anything except our food. A nice touch in the dining room when we arrived was that the table was completely set--dinner plates, salad plates, salad bowls, silverware, and wine glasses. The bedrooms are spacious, and the beds are very comfortable, On the back of the house is a huge double-decked patio with tables and chairs and a barbecue pit. Across the street from the house is the Pacific Grove Golf Course, so you can just walk across the street, if you are a golfer. If we ever get back to that area, we will definitely consider renting this house again.

Great location

Reviewed by Carin

Date 06/10/2019

We loved the location of this property. My husband walked across the street to the golf course, my kids and I walked to the beach. We ran on the path along the coast every morning. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and it fit us perfectly. A great little trip with the grandparents. The house was clean and we appreciated having a washer and dryer in the house. The back deck is very spacious. We would choose to stay here again.

Clubhouse review

Reviewed by John&Pamela

Date 01/03/2019

Generally, the experience was OK. When we arrived, the temperature in the house was 60 degrees and the heater wouldn't work. Your maintenance tech was there within 45 minutes and got the heater going. The front bedroom receptacles didn't work. The circuit breaker was off and we reset it and it was fine. The TV would shut off for no reason. I think you need to get a good electrician and check out the panel and wiring through the house. The amenities were great...

Manager Response

We're so sorry about the inconveniences you experienced. Our electrician gave it the once over and all issues have been resolved.

Lovely house close the beach

Reviewed by Kathleen Teal

Date 12/17/2018

Such a lovely home, had a great girls trip, the accommodations were perfect for 6 ladies. A little farther from downtown, but we had deer on the golf course across the street every morning, we were a 5 minute walk to the beach and you could hear the ocean from the back deck.

great location for the price

Reviewed by Surennah

Date 09/06/2018

great location, 2 blocks from the water. The back porch was fantastic for having dinner outside and plenty of seating. The bedrooms, kitchen and living room are all spacious. The only negatives are narrow bathrooms, no ceiling fans and all 3 bedrooms are next to each other. There is no suite for a couple. Also, there was no garage access (locked). There were plenty of dishes and linens for 4 adults.


Reviewed by Brittany

Date 08/24/2018

I would highly recommend. Our house was clean, perfect condition and fully stocked. We were able to pick up our keys easily and return them without any problems. The description of the house was exactly what we had and we didn’t need to purchase anything extra.

Pacific Grove was great!

Reviewed by William

Date 07/28/2018

We rented the clubhouse - great location, easy walk along the water in town for morning coffee, convenient neighborhood location a few minutes from town center. House was great for a family gathering. Service was top notch and process easy. Would for sure do it again!

Cozy home in Pacific Grove

Reviewed by Victor

Date 04/16/2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the clubhouse, it was a great place to rest and rejuvenate between golf outings.


Reviewed by Sandra

Date 04/11/2018

This home was wonderfully appointed, clean and in a great location. It was well equipped for our family of six, kitchen, towels, and accessories.across the street was Pacific Grove golf club which made the street quiet and safe for our little ones. Nearby is downtown Pacific Grove and we are close to Monterey aquarium. The ocean is two blocks away...Would highly recommend for families.

Great place

Reviewed by john

Date 11/17/2017

This house is nice. You are a couple of blocks from the ocean and can hear the waves from the back yard. The golf course putting green is right out the front door. We loved it

Clubhouse Rental

Reviewed by Erin Shine

Date 10/29/2017

The house was perfect for our girls get away weekend!! The location was very nice, 2 blocks from Pacific Ocean, centrally located between Monterey and Carmel. Nice golf course across the street, with lots of deer visiting. The house itself was very nice with everything we needed. 2 full baths, 3 bedrooms with 4 actual beds, nice open living area and big back porch. Would recommend this property highly.

Great Place To Stay

Reviewed by Diana

Date 07/06/2017

We stayed for a few days in late June. The house was perfect for our group of 6! Great location, parking, and we had everything we needed to grill out, do laindry, and unwind after our daily adventures. The location was perfect as well. Nothing was more than 10 minutes away.

Clubhouse in Pacific Grove

Reviewed by DN

Date 01/05/2017

Spent 4 very pleasant days at the Clubhouse in Pacific Grove. The house is very nice and quiet, we were 4 adults and were extremely comfortable. As stated, it is 3 blocks from the ocean, very nice to stroll down there and watch the waves. It is also a lovely walk (although very long, be warned) from the clubhouse to downtown Monterey. It was too cold to sit out at the outside deck, but it looked very nice. The kitchen and bathrooms were extremely nice, must have been updated recently, as was the huge sitting area. Michelle and the other office staff were super helpful in accommodating us with some small requests. I would certainly stay there again!

The Clubhouse is great

Reviewed by Brendan

Date 01/03/2017

This was our second year at the Clubhouse. Six adults and two small children had four days around Christmas/Hanukkah at this house and enjoyed it. Plenty of kitchen equipment to cook everything we wanted. Lots of space and great location.

Golfers Will Love This Place

Reviewed by Susan

Date 11/13/2016

Our stay at the Clubhouse was perfect! It is just across the street from Pacific Grove Golf Course...a little gem of a course. Grab a putter and walk to the practice greens. The house itself is lovely, updated, comfortable. One bathroom has a huge bathtub spa that easily fits two. Neither of the two bathrooms is attached to a bedroom, they are both off the hallway. The crashing surf is two blocks away, a cinch to walk. We would definitely stay here again.

Great house with a great view!

Reviewed by Ariel

Date 08/16/2016

6 of us stayed in the house and we couldn't have asked for a better property to rent! The location was a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the town, and we were a few short blocks away from the beach!! House has recent updates and a great price for what we needed it for! We would definitely stay there again with a larger group of family if we ever make it back to that area!!

Cute, clean and a great location.

Reviewed by Cyndee

Date 03/30/2016

We rented the Clubhouse in December 2015. This house was wonderful. My husband and Son are avid golfers. So the location of the house was perfect. Only a five minute walk to the beach and you get a little peek of the ocean from the well appointed kitchen. The House was really clean and very comfortable. Loved waking up and seeing deer in the front yard and across the street at the golf course. I do wish they would do something with the backyard. It has such great potential to be beautiful. We will be renting the Clubhouse again this year.

Lovely, comfortable stay

Reviewed by AdelinaA415

Date 06/26/2015

Loved the house - compact, yet plenty of space for everyone to have their own space. Great for all - including an 81 year old grandma of the bride. Enjoyed walking down to the beach & watching the deer across the street!

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewed by Nathan P

Date 05/15/2015

We all had a wonderful time. Very nice house and great location. We will definitely be back. Perfect house for a family with children, they loved the master bath jacuzzi tub. Nice back deck for BBQing. Spacious yard for running around. Great location for walks.

cute little house, poor internet

Reviewed by Shan H

Date 06/28/2014

It is a cute little house located in a quiet place with minutes walk to the beach. We are very happy with the house. If anything, the internet connection is very poor and our cell phone also don't have good signal here (on and off for calling, so don't expect the data plan from your cell phone for internet use). Therefore, if you are internet hungry, you might get annoyed. Otherwise, it's a nice house to stay.Even though the house is small, it has a decent sized yard. However, the yard is not super well maintained. If they get a nice lawn in the yard, it will be super for family with kids. On the other hand, with the nice beach and golf park within minutes of walk, you may spend most of the time outside the house.

Manager Response

We're so sorry to hear you had WiFi issues - the owner immediately replaced the modem after hearing this. He's also added a huge deck with patio furniture and a barbecue, which really enhances this property.


Have Questions?

Local Contact: Michelle

Phone: 831-658-4001

Email: Click here to send email