Exterior
Nearby
Nearby
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Location
Location
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Dining Room
Dining Room
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Upper Bathroom
Upper Bathroom
Living Room View
Living Room View
Den
Den
Powder Room
Powder Room
Stairs
Stairs
Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook
Overview
Overview
Laundry
Laundry
Nearby
Nearby
Nearby
Nearby
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Patio/Deck
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Upper Bathroom
Upper Bathroom
Upper Bathroom
Upper Bathroom
Powder Room
Powder Room
Stairs
Stairs
View at Pacific Grove
View at Pacific Grove
Layout
Layout
$339-$999/night (+tax & fees)

2 night min stay

Includes tax & fees

Gratitude Inn - Pacific Grove

 3 Bedroom Walk To Beach House

You’ll be grateful for all the space in this historic home in downtown Pacific Grove. A former event venue, it has multiple living areas on the first floor, including a den with books and games; a large dining room; a commercial kitchen; two side-by-side powder rooms; and a spacious patio with an outdoor fireplace. Upstairs there are three bedrooms (one Queen and two doubles) along with one full bath (tub, walk-in shower, and separate toilet compartment). There’s so much to be thankful for in this location: just walk around the corner to cafes, restaurants, and shops—or head to the ocean and Lover’s Point a few blocks in the other direction. Driveway parking for one car. Pacific Grove Transient Use License #0461 less ↑

  2,105 sf

  Sleeps 6

  3 bedroom

  1 Full, 2 Half

Owner/Manager

Michelle Larkin

831-658-4001

Ask a Question

Amenities

Kitchen - Full
Laundry - In Unit
Linens Provided
Laundry Detergent
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Gas Fireplace (2)
Parking - Off Street — One car
Great Value
Tub

Beds

Queen Bed
Double Bed (2)

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]

Activities

Beach - 5 Min Walk
Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby

Outdoor

Deck/Patio

Kitchen

Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Toaster
Coffee Maker — Cuisinart drip
Tea Kettle - Electric

Entertainment

TV - HDTV

Suitability

No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

View/Location

Neighborhood View
Walk to town
Near the ocean

13 Guest Reviews

Grattitude Inn

My family and I just returned home from an amazing stay at the Grattitude Inn at Pacific Cove. The location could not get any better it was a quick walk to the beach and you turned the corner and you were directly downtown. We were also so close to the farmers market that happens on Mondays. The place was clean and fully stocked. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back! less

— Alice, Stayed 05/11/2024

Amazing Property!

I stayed here with my wife, my 2 year old, and my mother and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The home had such a good feeling to fit. The kitchen was great (albeit I struggled with the oven), the patio space and fire pit was wonderful, and the location couldn’t be beat. We’ll definitely stay here again in future visits. less

— Jeff, Stayed 10/06/2023

Wonderful stay!

We are so happy that we found the Gratitude Inn for our recent Labor Day getaway in the Monterey Bay! The house is in a wonderful location, close to everything that you could want to do in the area, with shops and restaurants steps from the front door. We had everything we needed and more at this house that had modern amenities, all while keeping the home's vintage charm. Incredibly comfortable beds, a commercial style kitchen for any culinary adventure, an amazing library for reading and enjoying your morning coffee (I also did yoga here and it was perfect!). It was truly a wonderful stay! Thank you! less

— Sarah, Stayed 09/07/2023

Perfect getaway from a group of friends!

My friends and I stayed at this property while we were in town for a friends wedding and it was the perfect location for a group of couples. Plenty of space where we didn't feel crowded but we were able to gather and spend time together. The kitchen is amazing and the location is perfect for easily getting to many tourist locations! Local coffee, grocery, and food options nearby. Only issue is the back patio is COVERED with flies so we didn't really get to enjoy the spacious patio. It seems like there may be some issue because as someone who grew up in the area it was more flies than I have seen congregated. less

— Molly, Stayed 06/01/2023

Owner/Manager Response

We’re so sorry about the flies! Our pest control company investigated, and they think it's a seasonal/temporary issue. The area has been treated with fly bait and repellent.

Charming home, great location

We had a great stay at this charming historic home. It was very clean, and well-equipped with everything we needed to cook basic meals, do laundry, etc. The location was super convenient, walking distance to Lover's Beach and the beach trail. While I want to be clear that this is a lovely house, and we very much enjoyed our stay here, there are some things to be aware of: it's directly across the street from a construction site, where they're building a large commercial building. Noise and privacy weren't problems for us, but don't expect a quiet residential neighborhood. The bathroom light switches are odd, my kids weren't able to work the lights during our entire stay, so we were constantly helping turn lights on and off. And finally, the kitchen is enormous and well-equipped, but it's a commercial kitchen so some things are a bit strange, like the open drain under the sink that splashes your feet! (Which my kids thought was hilarious, of course.) All that said, the home was clean, comfortable, and very convenient to everything we wanted to do. We had a lovely stay, thank you! less

— D. A., Stayed 04/21/2023

Absolutely wonderful

Without a doubt the best property we have ever stayed at, period!

— Daniel, Stayed 10/05/2022

Wonderful

The Gratitude Inn was the PERFECT place to stay and base out of for my family & friends who were in town for my son's Carmel Valley Vineyard wedding. The house is so spacious and serene. We LOVED the outside area, with fireplace and evening cafe lights. All amenities are top-notch, including the SONOS sound system. Although only one shower, this was never an issue for us. The kitchen was AMAZING; even though we didn't do any cooking, we had everything we needed for serving up appetizers & cocktails. The location of Gratitude Inn is ideal for walking into town for eating, shopping, & browsing. Most of our time spent there was on the weekend so the construction did not bother us. On our last morning there the only sound from the construction site was the occasional beeping of a truck in reverse. We needed to contact the Maintenance Man twice (code wouldn't work, iron & ironing board were missing) and his response was instantaneous! It's great to know that you'll never be left to fend for yourself should an issue arise. Our only suggestion would be for guests to bring their own boxes of tissues and napkins: tissues were a few mini packs of airline-type tissues and napkins were non-existent. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Gratitude Inn!!!!! less

— Bonnie, Stayed 10/01/2022

Gratitude Inn

The place was musty and old smelling. Very dated, lacks a second full bath. Very limited parking. Not a top of the list place for sure!

— Charles, Stayed 08/29/2022

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you for calling the odor to our attention. We certainly want to investigate that, and will do so right away. As is indicated in the listing, the property does have one full bathroom and two half-baths. Street parking in the area is temporarily limited, due to a construction project across the street. Of course, that won’t always be the case, so while construction is in progress, we are offering this property at a rate that will give guests an opportunity to stay in the heart of downtown Pacific Grove for a price that is more than reasonable!

Vacation Dream

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this house! The location was perfect for us, being a close walk to downtown for food and snacks, as well as a couple blocks from the beach. The kitchen was nice option to have and it was plenty of space of all of us to spread out if needed. We plan on coming again in the future! less

— Carly, Stayed 06/06/2022

Spacious and rustic, comfortable and quiet

My family of 5 (3 young kids) loved staying here. We came down for Cali Roots and wanted something spacious, somewhat affordable and close to the beach. The kitchen is a former commercial kitchen of some sort and was absolutely amazing to cook in. Cozy backyard deck. Cozy indoors with big spacious dinner table. Comfortable beds. Bathrooms and shower and bath were great. Super quiet neighborhood. Code lock on the door was very convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay and would come back again! less

— David, Stayed 06/02/2022

Gratitude Inn

I really enjoyed staying at the Gratitude Inn. I traveled solo, but felt that this space would be great place to spend time with friends or family. The house seems to be made for people to enjoy each other's company. The ad warned about the construction; but to be honest, once I was inside the home, it never bothered me. There are many options to dine close by and in the neighborhood, but the kitchen beckons one to cook. The Gratitude Inn is a gem and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. less

— Julie, Stayed 04/13/2022

Well suited for our needs

We stayed at here in July 2021 with 2 kids and 3 adults. The set up is a bit unique, but worked well for us. We are a family of 4 traveling with a college aged nanny. The location was excellent for us. Walking distance to the aquarium, Lover's Point and all the fab restaurants in PG. The house is in good condition and is well equipped for a weekly stay. We were remote working during our week, and the internet was generally strong enough for 2 of us to stay on video during conference calls. Things to note... - The set up is 3 bedrooms upstairs. There is no king or ensuite room. - There is only 1 full bath. There are two powder rooms downstairs outside the kitchen. This was a little limiting, but manageable for us. - The commercial kitchen was nice to have, though we were not able to get some elements (griddle, oven) to work. Could have been user error or they have been disconnected. - There are some original bedroom windows that do not close. And, the seabirds are plentiful, noisy and are early risers! Bring earplugs or rise early! less

— Heather, Stayed 07/27/2021

Great Location

We had a great stay at the Gratitude Inn. It's a large, comfortable space in a great location - close to restaurants, the beach, etc. The kitchen while impressive, is sorely lacking in supplies/cooking tools. There was only 1 skillet, which is a bit disappointing. I would also suggest adding some small fans for guests, the house doesn't have AC and it can get a little stuffy. less

— Angela, Stayed 06/22/2021

Owner/Manager Response

We're happy you enjoyed your stay! We don't usually need A/C on the Monterey Peninsula, but we want our guests to be comfortable and would have gladly delivered pedestal fans if you had called. (We have since supplied the home with portable fans.) The professional kitchen has TONS of storage, so there are a lot of empty drawers and cabinets, which may have caused you to overlook all the available cookware. We inventoried the kitchen and found everything on our required list, including multiple skillets. We encourage our guests to call our 24 hour maintenance line while they are here so we can deliver anything they need.

You're Inquiring About

Gratitude Inn - Pacific Grove

05/30/2024 → 05/30/2024
6 guests

You're Contacting

Michelle Larkin

Call: 831-658-4001

*Required

Clear Dates