Ocean Harbor 130 - Monterey
1 Bedroom Beachfront Condo
With direct access to Del Monte Beach, this upscale condo will be your new "happy place." Totally renovated, it sleeps four in a Queen bed and an American Leather convertible sofa (Queen size, more comfortable than many beds!). There's a full bath with a... more shower, a galley kitchen with stainless appliances, two TVs, a patio with a dining table, a community pool and hot tub close by... and miles of beach out front. The peaceful ambiance of this beachfront complex offers guests a reason to do absolutely nothing... yet the central location is convenient to everything. World-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman’s Wharf, and the shops and restaurants of downtown Monterey are just minutes away. Tee off at any of the many fine golf courses nearby, explore Carmel, tour 17-Mile Drive, go wine tasting, or hike to secluded Big Sur beaches. You can also walk or bike on the coastal recreation trail, or take long walks on Del Monte Beach, one of the safest on the Peninsula. Ocean Harbor House offers a weight room, two swimming pools, hot tubs, his and hers dry saunas, and two recreation rooms with pool and ping-pong tables. NOTE: Stairs to unit. Parking for one car in the assigned covered carport. Coin-operated laundry room on the premises. less ↑
2 Guest Reviews
Great location, nice ocean sounds, but keep in mind
I had a nice time, and it is a wonderful place to launch for walks on the coast, but it is pricey place and there are some corrections to the listing to keep in mind for those looking for a beach house experience. The hot... more tub is in a common location and it was drained for the entire month. The sound of the waves is amazing, but the views are limited: the ocean view is one narrow window in the living room that isn't easily enjoyed from the layout of the apartment. The outdoor porch furniture was pretty dirty so I didn't use it. Walls and ceilings are thin: you can hear the upstairs neighbors moving around. There is a microwave but all the plates and bowls say "do not microwave." Just things to keep in mind because of the asking price for renting. less
— Erik, Stayed 11/19/2023
We’re so sorry that one of the hot tubs was out of commission during your stay (unfortunately the Association did not notify us). All guests receive a link to a map of the complex—hopefully you were able to use the other (operable) hot tub. We’ve reprimanded the housekeeper for overlooking the patio furniture, but we wish you had called our 24-hour maintenance line so we could have sent someone to clean it for you and deliver microwavable dishes. Lastly, many units in the complex have limited or partial ocean views, but we convey this clearly in our photos.