2 Bedroom Ocean View Townhome

Lover's Point 5 — Pacific Grove

34 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$129 - $299
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
30 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Local Contact: Kyle

Phone: 831 233-7972

Email: Click here to send email

2018 Readers' Choice Award for Monterey Bay Property Management

MontereyRentals.com Policies - by checking “I have read and agree to these policies,” or by completing this reservation, accepting keys or taking occupancy to the Premises, I signify my acceptance of and agreement with the policies herein.  

Check in time is 3 pm.  Check out time is 11 a.m.


This Agreement may be cancelled up to 60 days prior to arrival. The full amount of the rental is due within 60 days of arrival and is non-refundable after that date. The down payment, made at the time of the reservation, is completely non-refundable.

A $35 change fee will be charged to the credit card used to make the original reservation for any change to an existing reservation.


The Premises are located in a residential neighborhood that includes both short-term guests and year-round residents who enjoy living in a tranquil environment. Maximum occupancy rates are strictly enforced.

Special events and/or large parties, such as weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, birthday/anniversary celebrations, are strictly prohibited, and are a violation of the rental property owner's rental permit. A small dinner party or gathering for no more than one and one half times the number of guests who are accommodated at the Premises is permitted.

Note: If you are planning an event during your stay, please be sure you have arranged for a venue other than the Premises (contact us for suggestions of alternate venues). If you did not understand these policies when you booked your reservation and wish to cancel your stay, please contact us within 24 hours of making your reservation, and we will fully refund any payment made and cancel any future obligation.

Security Deposits and Accidental Damage Safeguard

Security deposits (if any) are charged to the credit card used to secure the reservation seven days prior to arrival and returned seven days after departure, or an itemized statement indicating the basis for and the disposition of the deposit or any part of it will be provided.

Security deposits, if any, will be held in the trust account of Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals. All or any portion of the security deposit, upon termination of occupancy, may be used as reasonably necessary, to (i) pay any sums still due; (ii) repair damage, excluding ordinary wear and tear, caused by the occupants, by any guests, or by any licensees of the occupants; (iii) clean the Premises; (iv) replace or return personal property or appurtenances.

Accidental Damage Safeguard (“ADS”) is a non-refundable fee for which Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals assumes the liability associated with minor accidental damages to the rented premises or its contents during occupancy relative to this reservation. ADS is not insurance, nor should it be interpreted as such. ADS allows Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals to waive occupants’ responsibility for reported accidental damage up to a maximum aggregate amount of $1,500.00.

ADS becomes effective upon check-in (and may not be purchased after check-in) and terminates upon departure of the occupants or at 11 am on the last day of the rental term (“check-out time”), whichever occurs first. Unreported damages, non-accidental damages, excluded damages, or damages exceeding $1,500.00 dollars are the sole responsibility of the occupants. The purchase of ADS does not in any way negate occupants’ responsibility to care for the Premises as if it were occupants’ own home. The cost to repair damage attributable to occupants or occupants’ invitees due to intentional acts, willful misconduct, gross negligence, abuse of the Premises, violation of these rental policies, or animals will not be paid under the ADS, and remain the responsibility of the occupants.

Damage must be reported to Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals prior to “check-out time.” The ADS applies only to loss or damage to the rented premises or its contents. The applicability of ADS to damaged property (and any determination of the extent of damage and/or the cost of repairs thereof) shall be in the sole and absolute discretion of Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals.

Note:  We understand that accidents happen. You obviously do, too, since you have made this purchase—so please do not hesitate to contact us if accidental damage occurs during your stay. We want to know about it, so that 1) your ADS is applicable, and 2) we can make repairs for both you and future guests.

Cleaning and cleaning fees

-Potential extra fee: there is a $25/hour charge for excessive cleaning beyond the standard checkout cleaning.

Departure housekeeping service includes: Replenishing soap and paper products, vacuuming carpets and rugs, cleaning bathrooms, cleaning crumbs and minor food splatters, unloading dishwasher, dusting furniture and other surfaces, laundering one set of sheets per bed and bath linens that are hung in bathrooms upon arrival, cleaning out wood-burning fireplace, and regular chemical servicing of hot tub (where applicable).

Departure housekeeping service does NOT include: Removing spots (such as coffee, wine, and food) from carpets, rugs, and upholstery; unclogging sewer lines due to paper overload (or items other than tissue put into toilets); cleaning major food spills or baked-on food from appliances; cleaning BBQ; washing/loading dirty dishes; moving furniture back to its original place; window washing to remove fingerprints; laundering multiple sets of sheets and bath linens; removal of paper, food, or foreign items from gas fireplace; removal of sand and pine needles from hot tub (where applicable). If your rental has a hot tub, please wash sandy feet before using, and keep it covered when not in use.

All landscaping, furnishings, appliances, and all mechanical, electrical, gas and plumbing fixtures will be properly used by all occupants, and Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals will be immediately notified of any problem or malfunction.  All repairs or replacements caused by the occupant(s) and/or their guests, excluding ordinary wear and tear, and including repair of drain blockages or stoppages unless caused by defective plumbing parts or tree roots invading sewer lines, will be charged to the credit card provided to secure this reservation. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies" and/or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises, shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly.

Check in: 3 pm or later

Keys and/or entry codes to the Premises will be available at 3 pm on the arrival date listed in the reservation.

Note:  As we often have guests departing the day you arrive, early check-in or storage of luggage in the room before 3 pm on the day of arrival is permitted only by prior arrangement, for which there may be an additional fee.

Check out: 11 am or earlier

As we often have guests arriving the day you check out, late checkout is permitted only by prior arrangement, for which there may be an additional fee. You will be charged a late checkout fee for any time past check out that the Premises is still occupied without prior arrangement. Contact your local representative immediately if your departure may be delayed.

Unauthorized holding over is subject to a minimum charge of 1.5 times the prorated daily rate. Charges for holding over may also include the cost of alternative housing for any guests who may be displaced, as well as any additional housekeeping fees that may be incurred as a result. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies,” or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly.

General Policies

Those contracting for this rental must be eighteen or older. Occupants will receive notice of occupancy, parking and other terms and conditions that apply to the use of the Premises, and are responsible to ensure that impermissible or inappropriate behavior does not occur at the Premises and that all terms and conditions described herein are met.

Occupants are renting the Premises as transient lodgers from the property owner, who retains full legal, possessory and access rights.

Occupancy is limited to the number of persons for which this reservation was originally made. Visitors are permitted to the extent that the total number of visitors does not exceed twice the number of persons for which this reservation was originally made. Overnight guests are permitted to the extent that the total number of persons sleeping at the Premises does not exceed the total number of persons who may be accommodated in the sleeping accommodations provided in the home. If the Premises are used, in any way, by more or different persons than those scheduled with Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals, (i) Occupants, Authorized Guests and all others may be required to immediately leave the Premises or be removed from the Premises; (ii) Occupants are in breach of this Agreement; and (iii) Occupants/Guests forfeit right to return of any security deposit and are responsible for any expenses relative to the occupancy. Checking "I have read and agree to these poli cies," or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly.

Condition of Premises: Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals and the property owner make every effort to keep properties in good working order; however, reporting or requesting repairs is not a reason to cancel this Agreement or to receive a refund of any payments made due to the mechanical failure of appliances, video/audio equipment, or any household systems. Occupants will notify Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals upon arrival if anything in or about the premises is found to be damaged or not satisfactorily cleaned.

Access to the Premises by Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals is permitted at any time to make repairs, decorations, alterations, maintenance, or improvements, or to supply necessary or agreed services, to verify compliance with the terms of this Agreement, or in case of emergency. If Premises is offered for sale, occupants will permit it to be shown to prospective buyers, lenders, inspectors or appraisers with reasonable notice.

Should this unit become unavailable for reasons beyond Monterey Bay Vacation Rental’s control, an alternate accommodation may be selected from available properties or the cardholder contracting for this reservation may receive a full refund for any time left unused under this Agreement.

No personal property of the occupants or their guests is insured by Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals or the property owner against loss or damage. Owner does not insure against personal injury to occupants or their guests for any reason other than the condition of the Premises. Occupants agree to carry insurance to protect themselves, their guests, and their personal property from any loss, damage, or injury. Occupants and their guests agree to use Premises at their own risk and indemnify and hold harmless Monterey Bay Vacation Rentals and/or the property owner from any and all liability in regard to their use of Premises. 

In the event of any dispute, the venue is Monterey County, and the laws of the state of California will govern. All parties will mediate any dispute or claim arising from this transaction in Monterey County. In any mediation or court action arising out of this agreement, each party shall be responsible for his own attorney’s fees and costs.

Megan’s Law Database Disclosure: Notice: Pursuant to Section 290.4 of the Penal Code, information about specified registered sex offenders is made available to the public via an Internet Web site maintained by the Department of Justice at http://www.meganslaw.ca.gov. Depending on an offender’s criminal history, this information will include either the address at which the offender resides or the community of residence and ZIP Code in which he or she resides. Neither Landlord nor Owner’s Representative are required to check this website. If further information is desired, please obtain information directly from this website.

The Authorized Occupants are individually and completely responsible for the performance of all obligations under this Agreement, jointly and individually with every other Occupant. 

Occupants will not disturb neighbors, will not use the Premises for unlawful purposes, nor violate any law nor commit waste or nuisance upon or about the Premises.

No property will be removed from the site. The Premises will be returned in the same condition as found upon arrival (excluding routine housekeeping, as described above).

This is a non-smoking property. If evidence of smoking is found, damage and/or cleanup costs, including, but not limited to stains, burns, odors, and removal of debris, will be charged to the credit card provided to secure this reservation. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies," or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly. All occupants will leave the Premises immediately and forfeit any security deposit. 

Policies Specific to this Property

Animals are not allowed on the Premises. If an animal or evidence of an animal is found on the Premises, damage or cleanup costs will be charged to the credit card provided to secure this reservation. Checking "I have read and agree to these policies," or completing this reservation, accepting keys, or taking occupancy to the Premises shall be proof of authorization to charge said credit card accordingly. All occupants will leave the Premises immediately and forfeit any security deposit.

A great condo,fully equipped kitchen, clean and spacious great location walk to downtown pacific grove. Overall a terrific vacation rental for the price. One downside: Balcony too small.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Pittsburgh

1000 sq. ft. | 2 Bedroom | 1 ½ Bath | Sleeps 4 (2Q) Max. Occupancy 4

  • Share this Rental

With captivating views of the Bay and Lover's Point, these oceanfront residences may be the ultimate getaway on the Monterey Peninsula! 

Swim, dive or kayak at Lover's Point cove across the street: with a white sand beach for sunning, a beach volleyball court, a great restaurant, a snack bar, and grassy areas for picnics, this park is a favorite of visitors and locals alike.

And once you're completely relaxed? The shops and restaurants of downtown Pacific Grove are three blocks away—and Cannery Row, Fisherman’s Wharf, downtown Monterey and Carmel are just a short drive. Within minutes you can be touring scenic 17-Mile Drive, hiking to secluded Big Sur beaches, horseback riding, deep-sea fishing or whale watching. Play golf at the oceanside Pacific Grove Golf Course, affectionately known as a 'budget-minded alternative' to Pebble Beach. Or stroll along the coastal recreation trail just outside your front door and commune with seals and sea otters.

The well-equipped kitchen features maple cabinetry, granite countertops, and stainless GE Profile appliances. Two televisions and a DVD player are provided, as is high speed internet access. Baths have granite vanities with a tub/shower in the master. Each unit is heated by central forced air and includes a front-loading washer and gas dryer.

Carport parking behind a security gate is conveniently located near the entrances to all units. This 'townhouse style' dwelling features exterior stairs to the second level of the three-level building. The living room, dining area, kitchen and a half bath are on the entry level; two bedrooms and a full bath are downstairs at ground level. Each townhouse has a deck off of the living room that frames picture postcard views of Lover’s Point and the Monterey Bay.

Note: This is a non-smoking building and no barbecues are allowed.

Features & Amenities


  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront


  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Covered


  • Queen Bed (2)


  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Telephone
  • Free Local Calls


  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Day Spa - Nearby


  • Balcony
  • Deck/Patio


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker


  • TV - Standard Cable/Satellite
  • DVD


  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Room Descriptions


The coastal trail is right across the street!

Living Room View

Wonderful views of Lover's Point across the street

Dining Area

The dining area with view of Lover's Point

Living Room

Ocean views from the living room


Interior entry


Granite countertops and stainless appliances in kitchen


Lover's Point Beach a great restaurant are right across the street

Master Bedroom

Ocean views from master bedroom

Lower Bathroom

Master bath with tub/shower

Second Bedroom

Second guestroom


Stack washer/dryer in second bedroom


Lover's Point and the Beach House restaurant are right across the street.


Relax on your oceanview balcony

Master Bedroom View

Ocean view master bedroom


Living, dining, kitchen and powder room are upstairs on the entry level

Powder Room

Powder room upstairs


Stairs lead to lower bedrooms and bath



Monterey Getaway

Reviewed by Nancy

Date 03/18/2019

We stayed at one of the rentals in the Pacific Grove area at Monterey. It was perfect for our needs. The rental has a great view of the Bay and the location is perfect for walking excursions and a great jumping off place for drives along the coast. We enjoyed the upstairs living and dining area, and downstairs sleeping area is comfortable and private. The kitchen is well equipped; we could make our own breakfast before taking off for days of sightseeing along the beautiful coast. During our time we had two friends stay two nights. It was easy to do, with two bedrooms and a shared bath. I'd love to come back and I can enthusiastically recommend this rental property to others.

Great Ocean View!

Reviewed by Leland

Date 01/12/2019

Wonderful location looking out over Lovers Point coast. Large fully equipped unit. It was everything we wanted!

Lover’s Point Pacific Grove

Reviewed by Kari

Date 11/23/2018

The location is perfect. I loved the view, and it was nice to hear the seagulls. I enjoyed my stay there. I will share that it is a small townhouse with steep stairs. (The bedrooms are located downstairs). So if you have knee problems, you may want to find something else. The unit comes with its own parking stall, but it’s tight getting into it especially if there is another car in the other space. I chose to park on the street, and discovered access to room #5 easier from the street parking. Across the street, there is a beach with kayaks to rent. Plus a large lawn area with statues. Great for a picnic or flying a kites. People were friendly and the atmosphere was upper class. There was a gorgeous coffee shop, and a lovely restaurant at that location. It was a great experience, and I would recommend staying there.


Reviewed by George

Date 10/06/2018

We had a great time the condo was very comfortable and the view from the windows looking out to the lovers point was fabulous only thing we did not like was that the master bedroom was very close to the footpath at the front

Excellent location and place

Reviewed by Steven

Date 09/09/2018

This place is a gem! Excellent location - Waterfront overlooking Lover's Point. Everything was provided with great care and details; even the kitchen spices! This was out 2nd time in this place and we're planning to return again. The kids had a great time!

Lover's Point 5 August 12-15

Reviewed by William

Date 08/20/2018

This property is wonderful for a family due to it's proximity to Lover's Point Park (in full view right across the street). This Park was a marvel for our kids...it had everything including two beaches, a pool, snack bars, sand volleyball, a large variety of rental bikes and watercraft, and...the friendliest squirrels you have ever seen (they eat out of your hand!). The view of the Pacific Ocean from the living room was spectacular and we saw plenty of otters and seals. With queen beds in two bedrooms, there was plenty of space for a family of four. The unit was very clean and well stocked. The only drawback is that Ocean View Blvd (in front of the unit) is a bit busy and noisy during the day, but the speed limit is only 25 mph and all drivers observed the crosswalks. It is quieter during the night. One minor repair is needed to the balcony screen door...it was coming off the track quite easily. Other than that...super rental!

Just what I expected!

Reviewed by Karen

Date 07/07/2018

The place was well decorated and location was great. I pay to have that ocean view every morning. The kayaks, paddleboards, and surreys are all across the street.The area was quiet at night which was perfect for light sleepers. We drove to Big Sur and back in one day. My only concern was the parking spot. It really test your driving skills especially if you neighbor has a big car. Otherwise very idyllic! Definitely recommended!

Amazing views!

Reviewed by Lindsay

Date 06/23/2018

The location is absolutely wonderful-- walking distance to the aquarium and directly across the street from the beach. The reason for four stars instead of five is based on small, easily remedied things: the microwave was tempermental and kept randomly turning on. I figured out how to navigate it to clear it but it is something that is probably indicative that it will need to be replaced soon. There was a mold-y smell on the way to the downstairs and mold on the shower curtain. I know that this is pretty common with all of the moisture in the air but I am wondering if some bleach could help with the shower curtain. Overall, I would stay here again simply because the location was perfect. The condo was clean, other than the mold on the shower curtain, and had everything we needed for our stay.

Location, location, location. View, view, view!

Reviewed by Doris

Date 05/13/2018

Spectacular location right across from Lover’s Point. It was incredible just having that view all day every day. Cannot say enough about the location and view! Walking path just across the street. All tourist locations close by and many within walking distance. Much preferred the quaint and quiet town of Pacific Grove to the more crowded Monterey areas. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our week’s stay. Kitchen wasn’t lacking a thing. Off street gated parking a big plus. WiFi worked perfectly. Really liked having wood floors instead of carpet. Note that the bedroom with view is on first floor at street sidewalk level so not very private. This wasn’t a big deal as most of our time was spent in the main living area on the second floor. Super easy check-in and out. No issues during our stay. Excellent communication from Monterey Rentals. Great value compared to other rentals or hotels. Did I mention the amazing LOCATION and VIEW?!?! Just book it and enjoy!

Stunning location

Reviewed by Claudia

Date 04/17/2018

We had a wonderful stay at Lover's Point 5. Plenty of room but being so close to Lover's Point meant we spent a lot of time on the balcony! So beautiful!The condo's kitchen was well-supplied with everything needed, and we cooked there a lot. We contacted the management company for some general information and they were very helpful and super friendly. We were also delighted that HBO's Big Little Lies was filming during our stay, so we had a front row seat to that as well! Love this place, and will definitely return!

Lovers point

Reviewed by Katie

Date 04/03/2018

Nice place with a great view! The reason for 4 vs 5 stars is the housekeeper was parked in our spot and still cleaning the place when we got there at 3 pm. She was also parked in our spot on one other day during our stay, causing some frustration on where to park. One of the reasons I chose this particular place was that it came with one parking spot, so being unable to check in on time at 3pm or park in “my” spot was annoying. But thankfully there was ample street parking at the time.

Manager Response

Our housekeeper sends her sincerest apologies for not having the unit ready on time and for parking in your spot (it won't happen again). 

Lovers Point Cono

Reviewed by Sue

Date 02/23/2018

We came to town to watch a golf tournament and this place was only a 10 minute drives to the courses. Fabulous view, clean, all the necessary supplies available and the best part, most comfortable beds ever. This place had everything we needed and more. Worked out perfectly. Definitely have this marked as a favorite and will return.

Worth Every Penny

Reviewed by Diana

Date 01/03/2018

We came to spend Christmas with family in the area. PROS: Great location; spectacular, unobstructed view of the bay and Lover's Point; nice layout; extremely well equipped throughout; off-street gated parking for one car; easy booking, check-in and check-out; access to the coastal walking trail and park is right across the street; walking distance around town; short drive to other area sites and attractions; friendly and helpful manager. CONS: Can't think of any! We would definitely recommend this property to everyone, any time of year. Thanks for a beautiful holiday stay!

Great location

Reviewed by Richard E

Date 08/26/2017

Great location. Easy to walk to stores and restaurants. Wonderful views. Kitchen was well equipped and bathroom had plenty of towels. Problem with TV in living room, very bad connection. Also recommend upgrading cable service so there would be more channels available. Also, living room furniture needs to be replaced...Very tired and dirty.

Manager Response

We have passed your suggestions for upgrades to the owner, who is in the process of replacing the sofa. In the meantime we'll apply leather cleaner and elbow grease!

Sweet long weekend!

Reviewed by Jen

Date 06/23/2017

We rented Lover's Point 5 for 3 nights but hope to stay longer next time. It was clean and comfortable. Nice furniture, comfortable beds and a beautiful view! Good thick towels in the bath and a great shower! Absolutely loved that it's walking distance from several quaint eateries. I recommend Red House and Holly's Lighthouse cafe. My husband walked for miles on the Monterey Bay Coastal Recreation trail every morning so if you're interested you you literally walk to the Aquarium and Cannery Row. Lover's point is a gorgeous setting we'll definitely be back to Unit 5.

Fantastic Location-Perfect Holiday Rental

Reviewed by Amanda & Robert Kurz

Date 06/17/2017

During our U.S visit we had stayed in many great hotels, but decided when coming to Monterey that we'd rent an apartment near the water.Our 3 night stay during June at Lover's Point 5 proved to be exactly what we needed, to just relax and take in the wonderful view's,.The apartment was spotless, and provided everything we could posssibly need to enjoy our stay. Being only about a 10-15 minute walk to the Monterey Aquarium, and short distances to other coastal walks, and the town of Pacifc Grove was a real bonus. Watching otters, seals and even whales from our living room was priceless !!!!! With supermarkets close by we able to cook our own meals, or otherwise try some of the local good restaurants. The apartment was extremely quiet, with a really comfortable bed, and furnishings.Excellent to be able to do our own laundry as well.We highly recommend this property, and would not hesitate in staying again sometime.Thanks also to Monterey Rentals for their professional and detailed service.

Had a great time at Lover's Point

Reviewed by Holly

Date 05/10/2017

Great condo! Super clean and the view is AMAZING! Wonderful location that is close to Carmel and Monterey. We would definitely stay in the condo again. Gated and covered parking was nice as well!

Fantastic week in a beautiful condo

Reviewed by Jan

Date 05/01/2017

We stayed in Lover's Point 5 from April 1 to 8 2017, a company of three. After visiting California and the Monterey area several times before, that was the first time we decided to rent a place for several days instead of jumping from one hotel/motel to the next. This alone already made a difference, coming 'home' in the evening. For sure, that will not be the last time I did like that.

I discovered Monterey Rentals by searching the internet, I did not know them before, this was my first time booking with them. In short - it was a great experience, the communication ahead of our time in Monterey was always friendly, helpful and constructive and made me really looking forward to the visit. While there, everything was straight forward and as uncomplicated as you could wish for, so we simply could enjoy the area and the condo.

Lover's Point 5 lives from the huge window and it's unobstructed view over the Monterey bay. Watching surfers in the morning while having breakfast, enjoying a glass of wine when it is getting dark over the bay (well, no sunset - but whoever is at least a little familiar with the area knows that there is no chance for sunset views in that part of PG/Monterey), just totally awesome. The condo was in perfect shape, all clean, everything was there as promised, all the equipment that I needed and tried worked just fine. The set up of the place, main entrance in the back, accessible from a private and secured parking, living room in the second floor) gives you a sense of privacy in the middle of this busy place.

In brief - we had a great time in a perfect condo, thank you so much!!

Nice Location

Reviewed by Lloyd

Date 03/11/2016

Nice location and unit is equipped with everything you should need during your stay.Pros:Location, views of the bay, off street parking, near walking path.Cons:Street noise starting around 5:30am, traffic, poor TV reception when using rabbit ears and even worse with the streaming SlingTV service.

Manager Response

We're so sorry about the difficulty you encountered with TV service. We switched to Comcast cable immediately after your review.

Wonderful location

Reviewed by Sharyn

Date 08/29/2015

We loved staying at Lovers Point. The condo was very nice and you couldn't beat the location. It is close to the Aquarium and across the street from Lovers Point. We saw several weddings and other events from our balcony. There's a walking and bike path all along the waterfront too- a perfect place for a morning walk. It's a 2 story condo so there are stairs both up to the entrance then down to the bedrooms. The only downside for us were the beds. They were much harder than we are used to so the condo was only almost perfect. For only a few nights and that view we could put up with the hard beds.

Great stay

Reviewed by Donald

Date 08/12/2015

First of all, the view was amazing. Everything in the condo was great. There was nothing that was unsatisfactory at all.

Lover's Pt 5 Review

Reviewed by greg.burns@kimley-horn.com

Date 07/29/2015

Took family (4) there for 4 days/nights in July of 2015. Had a great time. Nice, clean ,well organized two story unit; 2 bedrooms and full bathroom downstairs, living area, kitchen and half bath upstairs. Great view (bring binoculars - the telescope was not working while we were there - missing an eye piece - so image was upside down). Walking distance to Aquarium/Cannery Row and many restaurants. Would stay there again

Only minor negative was the roadway is between this building and the coast/water - so when you're enjoying the front porch, you get lots of cars/traffic/road noise (not very peaceful). But note that ALL homes and units in this area are like that - so that's just how it is.

Good location, ample kitchen supplies and amenities

Reviewed by Shilrey_C

Date 07/06/2015

Convenient location to all attractions. None of the bathrooms locks, fixing needed.noise travels from upstairs to downstairs. Maybe carpet @ upstairs will help to lessen the noise.

Perfect location with kids

Reviewed by Cbmeyers

Date 06/30/2015

We had a great vacation at Lover's Point! The condo is directly across the street from Lover's Point beach and the walking path to Cannery Row. We loved how close everything was and the condo was perfect for our family of four.

place is lovely

Reviewed by nbtay

Date 05/01/2015

Liked the place and location very much.problem ..could not get in thru the side door after walks and did not have enough dish washing soap, therefore had to leave the place to buy more and leave it all cleanWhen you have 4 guests, think u could supply extra soap

Very Relaxing

Reviewed by Lkwdtraveler

Date 03/23/2015

The hardwood floors are very nice but with the fine sand everywhere outside and on the stairways leading into the unit, a microfiber dusting pad/mop is really needed to help protect the floors. TV selection was excellent this year along with the extra dishes and new washer, dryer.

Beautiful place with great ammenities

Reviewed by Allisonnchin

Date 10/10/2014

My girlfriends and I traveled down from the Bay Area for a girls weekend and were not disappointed. I've done rental units like this in the past where the pictures show great views, but when you get there it's not true. This rental did not disappoint. The view provided in the photos is exactly what you get when you are looking out of the living room window. The bay is directly across the street and there are no buildings obstructing your view.

We were also very impressed by the large array of streaming networks and internet speed of the unit. With the beautiful view and TV options, it was great for us to stay in and catch up. This was a great place and I would definitely stay here again.

wonderful location!

Reviewed by CardsfanJackie

Date 08/30/2014

This condo could not be located in a better spot!! Right across the street from Lover's Point, the sunset is beautiful. We rented bikes across the street and enjoyed the paths. The condo is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The owner has done many updates and is nice.

90% there but missed the little things

Reviewed by Tony A

Date 08/05/2014

First off, the location is amazing -- directly across from the beach and with a balcony that looks out over the ocean, honestly doesn't get much better than that. Nice furniture and comfortable beds. Also has gated parking which was safe and easy to get in and out of.Now for the missing pieces which were more of annoyances that anything else but kept this place from getting 5 stars.1. The Aquarium tickets that are promised are actually more complicated than that. We were told we would have two tickets/day however upon arriving were told this benefit had gone away despite it being clearly promised in the title of the rental!? 'MontereyRentals' did get us a 2 day pass to the aquarium for two adults after we complained, but we had to show up in person and state our case to get what should have been provided without hassle.2. We also had to request and go pickup additional toilet paper from their office. 5 day stay for three adults and a child and they gave us a grand total of two rolls of paper -- the two that were on the holders.3. Similar idea with trash bags, we were given 1 trash bag for a 5 day stay, had to request and then pickup additional4. We were told to start the washer with our dirty towels on departure (normally not an issue), but were not provided any laundry detergent?5. The directions to the rental from the key pickup location were wrong...the unit is only 1 mile away but they sent us in the opposite direction6. WiFi name and PW was incorrect in their package of papers. I had to connect to the router manually and figure it out myself7. They provided a DVD player and Roku which was very handy but neither one was actually connected to the TV. I had to pull their TV out and connect up the boxes

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments - we heartily agree that the location of this property is unsurpassed, and that the property is well-equipped and comfortable. We always welcome any opportunity to improve our service, so even though you acknowledged that the minor annoyances you experienced were just that - minor - we appreciate the feedback.
The day of your arrival, we were notified by the Aquarium that the passes for this property were no longer valid. We purchased replacement passes for you, but we wish the process had been smoother and we apologize for the inconvenience. (We have now made other arrangements for our guests to more easily obtain their Aquarium tickets.)
Our inspection records show that in addition to the two rolls of toilet tissue on the rolls, there were additional rolls stored in the bathroom cabinets. Even so, we would have been happy to have had more delivered to you. We maintain a 24-hour maintenance line so guests can request any items that are missing or in need of repair. A call to this line would also have allowed us to confirm the correct WiFi password, and we could have dispatched a technician to address the TV/cable issues. We don’t want (or expect) our guests to spend their vacation connecting routers or DVD players!
Lastly, we have reviewed our directions from our office to the property and have clarified them so there is no misunderstanding for future guests. We’re happy that despite these minor issues, your overall experience was positive, and that you will visit us again. We look forward to your return!

Great location in Monterey!

Reviewed by Arlene C

Date 06/24/2014

Our family of four stayed here on a recent visit to Monterey. The location is fantastic - great view, walking distance to the aquarium, cannery row, downtown. The unit was very clean when we arrived, and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots, dishes, etc. Also, having a washer/dryer was a huge plus. Two free passes to the aquarium saved us some money, too.

There were just a few negatives for me...First, there was a very musty smell, probably due to the fact that the unit was carpeted. We opened the windows and the breeze really helped with that. Second, also related to the carpet...it was white! Not the best choice for a rental property, especially if you have kids. I was so worried about spills and dropped food. Third, the tv options were limited. There was no cable, but they had a roku set up with Netflix and a few other options. However, we didn't have much luck with that - one night it would work, the next it wouldn't. It wasn't a huge deal for us because we spent so much time out of the unit, but it would have been nice to be able to let the kids veg out to a cartoon at the end of a long day.

Overall, we had a nice stay. The location can't be beat and the price was right for the amount of space you get.

Beautiful View!

Reviewed by xkittyx

Date 06/16/2014

Excellent rental experience. The pictures are an actual 100% representation of the condo.View was stellar. Condo is two floors (bedrooms are street level and living space is upstairs). Clean, well appointed, modern. Nice building. Fabulous location. Right across the street from the Beach House restaurant, Lover's Point Beach and the recreational trail. I walked the trail every day and it was awesome. Gated parking area and laundry in the guest room. My only complaint, and it is minor,is that the mattresses were a little too hard. But I was so exhausted every night after sight seeing all day that I slept well anyway. The condo is also within walking distance to downtown Pacific Grove and several good restaurants. Nice little balcony to sit and have coffee every morning or a glass of wine at night.

Perfect condo for a family

Reviewed by Bigmommamorris

Date 06/14/2014

We booked a long weekend with our 3 and 4 year old kids. The condo was perfect for our family of four. It's about a mile from Canery Row, but the bike path to get there is just steps outside the front door. It's close to 17 mile drive and across the street from Lover's Point beach. We'd definitely come back.

Wonderful location overlooking the sea.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 09/08/2013

The apartment was in great location overlooking the sea. It was clean and comfortable.

Only things I would change is:- Improving the comfort of the beds. The beds were too hard. It would be nice to have pillow top mattresses.- We would have been less paranoid about spilling with young children if the main living area was hardwood rather than white carpet.

Perfect location with outstanding views.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 09/07/2013

A great condo,fully equipped kitchen, clean and spacious great location walk to downtown pacific grove. Overall a terrific vacation rental for the price. One downside: Balcony too small.



Have Questions?

Local Contact: Kyle

Phone: 831 233-7972

Email: Click here to send email